The Field is Set for the 2017 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Championship


The field for the 2017 NCAA Division I Women’s Golf Championships, to be conducted May 19-24 at Rich Harvest Farms in Sugar Grove, Illinois, has been determined.

Four regional competitions were held May 8-10 and the top six teams and three individuals not on a qualifying team advanced to the national championships from each regional site. The four regional sites included Albuquerque, New Mexico; Athens, Georgia; Columbus, Ohio; and Lubbock, Texas. Of the 384 regional participants, 132 advanced to the finals. Northern Illinois University will serve as the host of the championships and the Golf Channel will provide live coverage for the final three days of the championships May 22, 23 and 24. The teams and individuals advancing to the 2017 championships finals are listed below.

Albuquerque Regional Site: Individuals: 1. Stanford 1. Martina Edberg – Cal State Fullerton 2. Duke 2. Bianca Pagdanganan – Gonzaga 3. Pepperdine 3. Nadine White – Campbell 4. Southern California 5. California 6. Miami (Florida)

Athens Regional Site: Individuals: 1. Alabama 1. Jennifer Kupcho – Wake Forest 2. Northwestern 2. Laura Fuenfstueck – College of Charleston 3. Michigan State 3. Maya Walton – Princeton 4. Baylor 5. Clemson 6. North Carolina

Columbus Regional Site: Individuals: 1. Florida 1. Cara Gorlei – Arkansas 2. South Carolina 2. Camila Serrano – Florida International University 3. Florida State University 3. Maddie Szeryk – Texas A&M 4. Ohio State 5. Purdue 6. Michigan

Lubbock Regional Site: Individuals: 1. Arizona State 1. Julienne Soo – Oklahoma 2. Furman 2. Alex White – Brigham Young 3. Oregon 3. Susie Cavanagh – Oregon State 4. Texas 5. Texas Tech 6. Kent State

For ticket information visit or or contact David Gennett at Rich Harvest Farms at 630-466-7610. The championship format consists of all 24 teams and 12 individuals completing 54 holes of stroke play, and then the top 15 teams along with the top nine individuals not on an advancing team will advance for one additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match play competition and the 72-hole stroke play individual champion. The top eight teams then compete in match play for the championship. Live results from the championship can be found online at


About Author

Glen Turk is a Wisconsin native who has been the Senior Writer/Editor of Midwest Golfing Magazine since 2006. Besides being an avid golfer, Glen enjoys traveling, music, and cheering on the finest professional sports team of all-time, the Green Bay Packers. Glen’s ultimate golf goal is to play in all fifty states and currently he is more than half way there. His other dream, albeit far-fetched, it to record an ace in all seven states of our distribution area. Thanks to an ace in Illinois in 2015, and one in Michigan in 2016, he has three down, four to go!

Comments are closed.